Disposal of Programming Books

Hi All,

Hopefully this is an appropriate forum for this.

I am now a retired programmer and find that I have library of books (not e-books), purchased over the last couple of decades, in good condition that I wish to dispose of. So I was wondering if any of you would be interested in taking them off my hands. I live in Macquarie Park, Sydney and would be happy to give them to any interested party willing to collect them.
The 100 or so books cover a range of topics e.g.:
Design and Analysis Patterns, Refactoring, Database Design, Test-Driven Development, CSS, XML, etc.

Cheers,
Steve

1 Like

Hi Steve

I would be interested in having a look.

It turms out that I am working at Macquarie University next week, so could maybe visit some time early in the week.

Regards

Paul

Hi Paul,

Thanks for your interest. Yes a visit early next week would be fine.

How do we exchange details? I do not want to publicise them. Is there a private messaging facility here that we could use that I am not aware of?

Regards,
Steve

Contact me on pjdesigneng@bigpond.com

There is a PM function in the forum. Click on the avatar of the person you wish message and you will get an option to send a message.

Thanks Sue, good to know.

Perhaps you could post some pictures … maybe just of the spines if that makes it easier …

Good idea, Paul. I linked pictures (PDFs) of the book splines below. Hopefully the links work Ok.

I’ve linked 9 files to this email:

Cheers,
Steve

(Attachment dropbox.svg is missing)

(Attachment Books 1 IMG_1638_r.pdf.html is missing)

(Attachment Books 2 IMG_1639_r.pdf.html is missing)

(Attachment Books 3 IMG_1640_r.pdf.html is missing)

(Attachment Books 4 IMG_1641_r.pdf.html is missing)

(Attachment Books 5 IMG_1642_r.pdf.html is missing)

(Attachment Books 6 IMG_1643_r.pdf.html is missing)

(Attachment Books 7 IMG_1644_r.pdf.html is missing)

(Attachment Books 8 IMG_1645_r.pdf.html is missing)